FANG FAQ And Clarifications
|Fortune and Glory, The Cliffhanger Game||Game by Jason C. Hill|
|Fortune and Glory
FAQ And Clarifications
FAQ And Clarifications
Q) Do you still get the bonus +1 Fortune for selling an Artifact in a Major City when you sell it at Auction?
Q) Do you still get the bonus +1 Fortune for selling a Temple Treasure in a Major City?
Q) Is there a Suez Canal or Panama Canal?
A) No. These are not represented on the board. Canals are assumed to slow you down enough that moving onto the land and off the other side represents this time taken.
Q) Does the Forbidden Sea Space connect to the Cape Town City Space?
Q) Are Greece and Persia connected on the board?
A) No. These are different Spaces that are separated by the Mediterranean Sea Space.
Q) The card Malaria plays on a Hero at a Jungle Space. Does this include a Deep Jungle Space?
Q) Can you play an Event card that targets a Hero in a Space with a certain Terrain Icon during their movement?
A) Yes. These cards may be played any time, including during a Hero’s movement as they pass through a Space.
Q) Can a Skill or Movement ever fall below 1?
A) No. It is assumed that a Skill or Movement allowance is always at least 1. You must still have enough Movement to enter a Sea Space though.
Q) How does the ‘of Time’ Adventure work with a Temple?
A) The Special Text of this card only applies to non-Temple Artifacts.
Q) What happens if a Remains in Play Villain Event card (like Forbidden Knowledge) is played on a non-Active Villain and that Villain then leaves play?
A) If a Remains in Play card is on a Villain that subsequently leaves play, the card should be kept aside with the figure for that Villain. In this way, if that Villain comes back into play at a later time, they still have the Remains in Play card on them.
Q) With the Nazi Tactics Chart result Occupation, does it include Nazi Soldier figures that are currently being used as Henchmen Bodyguards for a Villain?
Q) If there are not enough Nazi Soldier figures available and a Nazi Villain comes into play with fewer than the normal 2 Bodyguards, does this move the Villain Track?
A) No. They just get fewer Bodyguards.
Q) If a Villain is added by a card to an Adventure in a Deep Jungle, do they have to roll to find it?
A) No. It is assumed they already found it.
Q) If a Temple Collapses, do you get or lose the Glory for Dangers Overcome this turn?
A) You immediately get any Glory for Dangers that you have overcome this turn. unless it Collapsed due to failing a Danger and going to Cliffhanger - then the Glory is lost as normal.
Q) When a Villain is being Deployed to an Artifact with the highest Fortune Value does it use the current Fortune still on a Temple? What about Bonus Fortune for a Deep Jungle?
A) Always use the Fortune Value actually printed on the card (do not include any bonuses, etc).
Q) With Jacques Moreau’s Black Market ability, can this reduce the cost of a Common Item like the Map to 0?
A) No. The cost of a Common Item can never fall below 1.
Q) What happens if there is a Mobster Thug figure in a City and the Nazis try to place an Occupation marker on that City?
A) The Occupation marker is not placed in that City. It is assumed that the Mob protects their turf from the Nazis.
Q) Can The President Ally cancel a Villain Event?
A) No. Only regular Events. A card that cancels Villain Events will always say so in its card text.
Q) With Adventures that require you to Fight an Enemy before collecting the Artifact, when do you collect the Glory for Dangers overcome this turn?
A) The Glory is collected for the Dangers before Fighting the Enemy.
Q) What happens if you defeat the Enemy in the same Fight Round that you are KO’d? Do you still recover the Artifact?
A) Yes. You must however, then roll to see if you lose the Artifact for being KO’d with it.
Q) What happens if, when Sneaking aboard the Zeppelin/War Zeppelin, you defeat the last Nazi Soldiers that discover you in the same Fight Round that you are KO’d? Do you still get to steal Fortune/destroy the War Zeppelin?
Q) When moving along with another Hero that has the Adventure Plane Common Item, does this count as your Move for the turn?
A) No. It is a free bonus movement that can happen before or after your own normal Move - you just have to be in the same Space when the Hero with the Adventure Plane does their Move.
Q) If a 1 is rolled when ‘rolling off’ for Initiative, do you get a free Event card?
A) No. The free Event is only if your original Initiative roll is a 1.
|Fortune and Glory, The Cliffhanger Game|